Monday, December 3, 2018

Bingo, OLC winners
from Conference announced

IASB Homeroom, besides being a place for attendees to gather Conference information and learn about IASB products and services, was the headquarters for a number of prize giveaways, with a total of 24 prizes.

Click below to read about contests and the drawing winners from 2018.

Bingo winners announced
The winners have been announced for the IASB Service Associates Bingo game at the 2018 Joint Annual Conference.

Bingo cards were included in the 2018 Conference program. Players had to visit each of 12 sponsors in the Exhibit Hall, and have the Bingo squares marked by the participating exhibitor before turning the card in to the IASB Homeroom.

Bingo at the Joint Annual Conference is sponsored by IASB Service Associates, a member group that is comprised of businesses that offer school-related products and services. Each has earned a favorable reputation for quality and integrity and has been invited to membership by the IASB Board of Directors. Click here to learn more. 

Twenty winners’ names were drawn on Saturday, November 17, from over 300 cards that were submitted. A $75 Amazon gift card will be mailed to each of the following attendees:

Cheri Coby, Gavin SD 37
Cheryl Simpson, Indian Creek SD 425
Jacqueline Doss, Country Club Hills SD 160
Dawn Walker, N Pekin-Marquette Heights SD 102
Faith Gunter, Dolton SD 148
Marilyn Barnes, Ford Heights SD 169
Wendell Marshall, Brooklyn USD 188
Tara Hall, Vandalia CUSD 203
Rose Hernandez, Silvis SD 34
Brittnie Morrell, Virginia CUSD 64
Annette Whittington, Thornton THSD 205
Andrea VanLeer, Salt Fork SD 512
Walter Mosby, Park Forest Chicago Heights SD 163
Camille Harris, Hillside SD 93
Kerry Morris, Reed-Custer CUSD 255U
Karen Slater, Hillside SD 93
Tammi Davis, Park Forest Chicago Heights SD 163
Stephanie Haugh, Oregon CUSD 220
Gianina Baker, Champaign CUSD 4
Pat Hutson, Country Club Hills SD 16

Online Learning Center Raffle Winners
Four names were drawn in the raffle for the LeaderShop Online Learning Center. This promotion was held in the IASB Homeroom during the 2018 Joint Annual Conference. The winners include

Brad Crow, Salem SD 111
Anna Klimkowicz, Township HSD 211
Franci Miller, Blue Ridge CUSD 18
Jason Waters, Northwestern CUSD 2

These board members will receive free registration for one Online Learning Center (OLC) course. OLC allows participants to take courses in an online format that features targeted information followed by short, scenario-based question-and-answer quizzes to ensure test-takers’ understanding of the material.

Current offerings cover school discipline reform, bullying prevention, administrator searches, the Open Meetings Act, Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT), the Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA), and a division leadership series. Development of additional courses is underway.

The winning entries were drawn randomly from among the more than 1,000 people who visited the IASB Homeroom, which was open to members and guests on Friday and Saturday.