Sunday, December 31, 2017

Winners announced for Conference contests

IASB Homeroom, in addition to being a place for attendees to gather Conference information and learn about IASB products and services, was the headquarters for three prize giveaways, with 31 prizes.

Click below to read about the contests and the drawing winners from 2017.

Service Associates Bingo Winners
Winners were announced for the Joint Annual Conference Bingo Game, sponsored by IASB Service Associates. Bingo cards were included in the 2017 Conference program. Players had to visit each of 16 sponsors in the Exhibit Hall, and have the Bingo squares marked by the participating exhibitor before turning the card in to the IASB Homeroom.

Twenty-five winners’ names were drawn on Saturday, November 18, from the 274 cards that were submitted. A $75 Amazon gift card was mailed mid-December to each of the following attendees:

Michael Humphrey, Country Club Hills SD 160
Tara Hall, Vandalia CUSD 203
Robyn Hays, North Mac CUSD 34
Clara Fraga, North Palos SD 117
Mary Coley, Woodridge SD 68
Diana Lockart, Vandalia CUSD 203
Cleaxie Butler, Pembroke CCSD 259
Jeff Maze, Goreville CUSD 1
Jill Raymond, Chicago Heights SD 170
Steven Coley, Woodridge SD 68
Kerry Morris, Reed-Custer CUSD 255U
P.J. Brooks, Monmouth-Roseville CUSD 238
Carol Freemuth, Bartonville SD 66
Mary Howard, CCSD 168
Roy Webb, Quincy SD 172
Dale Helpingstine, Selmaville CCSD 10
Keegan Dunsworth, Carbon Cliff-Barstow SD 36
Steven Rosenblum, Township HSD 211
Amy Cain, Armstrong THSD 225
Kylia Cantrell, Carbon Cliff-Barstow SD 36
Mike McKinzie, Salem CHSD 600
Stephanie Haugh, Oregon CUSD 220
Corey Rheinecker, Sparta CUSD 140
Charles Garcia, Hoover Schrum Memorial SD 157
Sharon Valencic, Washington SD 52

Bingo at the Joint Annual Conference is sponsored by IASB Service Associates, a member group that is comprised of businesses that offer school-related products and services. Each has earned a favorable reputation for quality and integrity and has been invited to membership by the IASB Board of Directors. Click here to download information about the IASB Service Associates.

Online Learning Center Raffle Winners
Four names were drawn in the raffle for the LeaderShop Online Learning Center. This promotion was held in the IASB Homeroom during the 2017 Joint Annual Conference. The winners include the following:

Kathleen Smith, Effingham CUSD 40
Karen King, Bloom THSD 206
Margie Hudson-Walker, West Harvey- Dixmoor SD 147
Amy Reynolds, Rochester CUSD 3A

These board members will receive free registration for one Online Learning Center (OLC) course. OLC allows participants to take courses in an online format that features targeted information followed by short, scenario-based question-and-answer quizzes to ensure test-takers’ understanding of the material.

Current offerings cover school discipline reform, bullying prevention, administrator searches, the Open Meetings Act, Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT), the Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA), and a division leadership series. Development of additional courses is underway.

The winning entries were drawn randomly from among the more than 1,000 people who visited the IASB Homeroom, which was open to members and guests on Friday and Saturday.

Homeroom "Conference Survival Basket" Winners
The winners of the survival kits presented to those who shared their thoughts on Homeroom's new crowd wall were Jennifer Smith, Joliet PSD 86, and Janet Kaczkowski, East Maine SD 63.

IASB Homeroom also featured information and demonstrations about IASB member services, which were hosted or demonstrated by IASB staff. Visitors also met with members of the IASB Board of Directors and were able to follow Conference social media and photos in live-streaming displays. Members of the Illinois chapter of the National School Public Relations Association were also on hand to meet with guests and offer advice on local community relations issues.