Saturday, October 21, 2017

Osmond, Neeley nominated as top officers

Joanne Osmond
Officer nominations will be considered and voted upon by the IASB Delegate Assembly on Saturday, Nov. 18, at the Joint Annual Conference in Chicago.

The 2017 Nominating Committee has endorsed an officer slate calling for Joanne Osmond, Lake Villa CCSD 41, to serve as IASB president, and Thomas Neeley, Morton CUSD 709, as vice president.

Thomas Neeley
Osmond is currently completing her second term as IASB’s vice president. She has represented the Lake Division on the Association Board of Directors since 1996. Osmond began local school board service in 1991, serving on the Antioch Community High School board from 1991 to 1995. Since 1995, she has been a member of the Lake Villa elementary school board.

Neeley has served as Association treasurer since November 2015 and has served on the IASB Board
of Directors for 10 years, representing the Central Illinois Valley division. He has also served on the IASB finance and executive committees. Neeley has been a member of the Morton CUSD 709 Board of Education since 1989.

The nominating committee, which met in late August to interview candidates, is chaired by immediate past president Karen Fisher and includes directors Mark Christ, Dennis Inboden, Sue McCance, and Mary Stith. Directors Carla Joiner-Herrod and John Metzger serve as alternates.

The Association leaders elected by school board delegates will assume office at the close of the annual meeting of IASB’s Delegate Assembly on Nov. 18.