Friday, June 30, 2017

Two veterans join IASB Board of Directors

The Illinois Association of School Boards recently welcomed two new division directors.

David Barton
Tracie A. Sayre
Tracie A. Sayre, a 10-year member of Triopia CUSD 27 (Concord), will represent the Two Rivers Division on the IASB Board of Directors. A resident of Arenzville, she works in the healthcare industry as a senior systems analyst in human resources. She has previously served the division as resolutions chair.

Sayre replaces 17-year board member David Barton of Pikeland CUSD 10, who did not seek re-election in 2017.

Bob Rodewald
Dale Hansen
Rob Rodewald was elected to represent the Three Rivers Division. He has served on the Bourbonnais SD 53 school board for 14 years. The Bourbonnais resident is a radio announcer and adjunct professor of communication at Olivet Nazarene University. He previously served the division as an at-large member and resolutions chair. Rodewald replaces Dale Hansen, a longtime member of the Grant Park CUSD 6, who also served as the Association’s treasurer.

The Association's constitution places governance in the hands of its elected board of directors. The board of directors, made up of officers and regional directors, employs an executive director and approves annual budgets to carry out the work of the Association. Information about the leadership, including a directory, policies, and minutes of board meetings, can be found HERE.