Saturday, October 8, 2016

Pritzker, Osmond nominated as IASB officers

Phil Pritzker
Joanne Osmond
The IASB Delegate Assembly will elect Association officers at the Joint Annual
Conference in Chicago. IASB’s nominating committee has endorsed Phil Pritzker, Wheeling CCSD 21, as president and Joanne Osmond, Lake Villa CCSD 41, as vice president.

Pritzker, who has served on his local school board since 1989, is seeking his second term as Association president. He joined IASB division leadership as a director-at-large in the North Cook Division in 1995 and then represented the division on the Association board of directors from 2009 to 2015. Pritzker has also served two years as vice president and has chaired the IASB Resolutions Committee.

Osmond, who has represented the Lake Division on the Association board since 1996, is seeking a second term as vice president. She served previously as division chairman and recently served on the Association’s executive committee. Osmond began local school board work in 1991, serving on the Antioch Community High School board from 1991 to 1995. Since 1995, she has been a member of the Lake Villa elementary school board.

The IASB Nominating Committee, which met in late August to interview candidates, is chaired by immediate past president Karen Fisher and includes directors Roger Pfister, Sue McCance, Mary Stith, and Ben Andersen. Carla Joiner-Herrod and Dennis Inboden serve as alternates.

The Association leaders elected by school board delegates will assume office at the close of the annual meeting of IASB’s Delegate Assembly on Nov. 19.