Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Winners announced for Conference activities

Service Associates Bingo
Twenty-seven winners have been drawn from the entries into the 2015 Service Associates bingo game. Bingo cards were included in the Conference program. Players visited 16 Service Associate booths to have bingo squares stamped by each participating exhibitor. Of the fully stamped entries, 27 winners were drawn at random on Nov. 22. Each won a $75 Visa Gift Card, which was mailed in mid-December. The sponsor, IASB Service Associates, is comprised of businesses that offer school-related products and services. Each has earned a favorable reputation for quality and integrity and been invited to become a Service Associate by the IASB Board of Directors.

Online Learning Center Raffle Winners
Four names were drawn in the raffle for the LeaderShop Online Learning Center. This promotion was held in the IASB Information Room during the 2015 Joint Annual Conference. These board members will receive free registration for one Online Learning Center course and may choose from the following: Open Meetings Act Training, PDLT/PERA, Bullying Prevention, School District Labor Relations, Parliamentary Procedure, Superintendent Evaluation, and Media Relations. The winning entries were drawn randomly from among the more than 800 people who visited the IASB Information Room (Comiskey Room, Hyatt West Tower) on Friday and Saturday of the Conference. Click on these links for more information about the LeaderShop Online Learning Center, course descriptions, and how it works .

Click to see the lists of winners.

The following names were drawn in the Service Associates Bingo Game:
J. Basa, Chicago
E.Blackburn, Salem
T. Braxton, Park Forest
S. Briney, Geneseo
E. Butler, Oakland
V. Carr, Macon
K. Dejnowski, Thornton
M. Duff, Weldon
M. Ellingson, Caledonia
B. Fatlan, Braceville
L. Flowers, Carbondale
A. Geyer, McHenry
T. Glenn, Stanford
S. Gray, St. Francisville
S. Haugh, Mount Morris
S. Jecks, Silvis
E. MacHolland, Capron
A. Overton, Mattoon
R. Owen, Bunker Hill
D. Sudd, Chicago Ridge
D. Summers, West Frankfort
R. Summers, Weldon
S. Sutherland, Smithton
C. Trovillion, Goreville
S. Valencic, Washington
J. Wasmuth, Vandalia
T. Webb, Madison

Online Learning Center Raffle Winners
R.A. Fisher, Urbana SD 116
J. Shofner, Deland–Weldon CUSD 57
V. Duewer, Waverly CUSD 6
F. Hill, Venice CUSD 3